The prestigeous SHIP OF THE YEAR-award is instituted by the major Norwegian shipping magazine SKIPSREVYEN.
Price candidates are nominated by the readers of the magazine, but the final election is the responsibility of a jury consisting of the Publisher and Editor of SKIPSREVYEN, Mr. Gustav Erik Blaalid, the CEO of the Norwegian Shipowners’ Association Mr. Harald Solberg and Director, Maritime Sector in Norsk Industri Mr. Lars Gørvell-Dahl.